SHARE

Nike Inc (NKE) recently launched EQUALITY, a multifaceted drive that raises Nike’s voice and uses the power of sport to stand up for the value of equality. The effort is focused on encouraging people to take the respect and fairness they see on the field and translate it off the field. EQUALITY aims to inspire people to take action in their communities, part of a long history of Nike using its brand to speak out on causes important to its athletes and employees.

This message is supported by a new film – featuring LeBron James, Serena Williams, Kevin Durant, Megan Rapinoe, Dalilah Muhammad, Gabby Douglas and Victor Cruz – that amplifies the voice of athletes, using the power of sport to create conversation, inspire people to act and press for lasting change in their communities. The film, directed by Melina Matsoukas and entitled “Equality,” also features a voiceover and appearance by actor Michael B. Jordan and presents an evocative new performance by Alicia Keys, singing Sam Cooke’s “A Change is Gonna Come.”

Nike’s employees and athletes believe that sport has the unique power to unite people and inspire change – and they believe Nike’s role is to be in the game, to never sit on the sideline.

EQUALITY follows the declarement of two new Nike partnerships, with MENTOR and PeacePlayers International, to drive change within communities. Nike is committed to supporting organizations dedicated to diversity and inclusion through sport. Building on this commitment, Nike will donate $5 million in 2017 to numerous organizations to advance equality in communities across the U.S. Consumers can show their support for EQUALITY by taking action in their own backyard through programs such as MENTOR or PeacePlayers.

Coca-Cola European Partners PLC (CCE) will release fourth-quarter and full-year 2016 earnings before trading begins on the NYSE on Tuesday, 21 March 2017.

A conference call discussing these results will be webcast live through the company’s website, www.ccep.com, at 15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET, and 10:00 a.m. EST. A replay of the presentation will be available later that day.

A copy of the company’s news release will be available through the website on the home page and under the Investors section.

CCEP also announced that Chief Executive Officer Damian Gammell and Chief Financial Officer Nik Jhangiani will present at the Consumer Analyst Group of Europe (CAGE) Conference in London on Wednesday, 22 March 2017, at 14:15 GMT, 15:15 CET, and 9:15 a.m. EST.

The public can access the presentation live via webcast through the company’s website at www.ccep.com.

 

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here